Alaska Department of Commerce
Division of Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing Mortgage Lending
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1930
Anchorage, AK 99501
The Alaska Department of Commerce licenses mortgage loan officers in Alaska and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Alaska does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those that are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.