Arkansas Securities Department
Heritage West Building, Suite 300
201 East Markham Street
Little Rock, AR 72201-1692
To register for an Arkansas NMLS licensing class phone 501-613-0171
The Arkansas Securities Department licenses mortgage loan officers in Arkansas and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Arkansas does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those that are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.