Colorado Department of Real Estate
To register for a Colorado NMLS licensing class phone 720-282-4502.
Colorado Department of Real Estate (DORA) licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; the national 20-hour class including 2 hours of state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 2 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Colorado does not require an additional state test, requires 2 hours of state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of NMLS continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.