Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner
555 E. Loockerman Street
Dover, DE 19901
Delaware State Bank Commissioner licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Delaware does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.