Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
2990 Brandywine Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
To register for a Georgia NMLS licensing class phone 912-358-1520.
Georgia Department of Banking licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Georgia does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.