Hawaii Division of Financial Institutions
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 2054
Honolulu, HI 96805
Hawaii Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 3 hours of Hawaii state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 3 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Hawaii does not require an additional state test, requires 3 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.