Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner
Division of Consumer and Mortgage Lending
700 SW Jackson, Suite 300
Topeka, KS 66603
The Kansas Office of the State Bank Commissioner licenses loan officers in Kansas and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Kansas does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.