Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions
8660 United Plaza Blvd., 2nd Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
The Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions licenses mortgage loan officers in Louisiana and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Louisiana does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.