Mortgage Lender Training for Maine

Mortgage Lender Training for Maine 2017-10-17T15:46:01+00:00

Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation
35 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
(207) 624-8500
steve.dunn@maine.gov

Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation licenses mortgage loan officers in Maine and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.

All states require a national exam for licensing. Maine does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.