Maryland Department of Labor, Financial Regulation
500 N. Calvert St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
To register for a Maryland NMLS licensing class phone 301-960-3066.
Maryland Department of Labor licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 5 hours of Maryland state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 5 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Maryland does not require an additional state test, requires 5 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.