Missouri Division of Finance
Truman State Office Building, Room 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
The Missouri Division of Finance licenses mortgage loan officers in Missouri and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Missouri does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.