New Mexico Financial Institutions Division
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
New Mexico Financial Institutions Division licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 3 hours of New Mexico state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your additional 3 hours of state law with our national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. New Mexico does not require an additional state test, requires 3 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.