New York State Banking Department
One State Street
New York, NY 10004
To register for a New York NMLS licensing class phone 917-719-1995
New York State Banking Department licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 3 hours of New York state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 3 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. New York does not require an additional state test, requires 3 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 11 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 3 of which must be state law.