Ohio Department Of Commerce
Division Of Financial Institutions
77 South High Street, 21st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6120
Ohio Department Of Commerce licensed mortgage loan officers require 24 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and an additional 4 hours of Ohio state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your additional 4-hour state law course with our national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Ohio does not require an additional state test, requires 4 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.