Oklahoma Department of Consumer Credit
613 NW 56th Street, Suite 240
Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4512
Oklahoma State Banking Department
2900 North Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Oklahoma State Banking Department licenses mortgage loan officers in Oklahoma and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; the national 20-hour class including 1 hour of state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 1 hour of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Oklahoma does not require an additional state test, requires 1 hour of state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.