Pennsylvania Department of Banking
17 N Second Street, Suite 1300
Harrisburg, PA 17101
To register for a Pennsylvania NMLS licensing class phone 484-727-8399
Pennsylvania Department of Banking licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 3 hours of Pennsylvania state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 3 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Pennsylvania does not require an additional state test, requires 3 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.