Mortgage Lender Training for South Carolina

Mortgage Lender Training for South Carolina 2017-10-18T14:48:53+00:00

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs
South Carolina DCA
2221 Devine St., Ste. 200
Columbia, SC 29205-2418

The South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs licenses mortgage loan officers in South Carolina and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.

All states require a national exam for licensing. South Carolina does require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.