Vermont Banking Division
89 Main Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
Vermont Banking Division licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and 2 hours of Vermont state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your additional 2 hours of state law with our national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Vermont does not require an additional state test, requires 2 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.