Mortgage Lender Training for Virginia

Mortgage Lender Training for Virginia 2017-10-18T14:50:05+00:00

Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions
Tyler Building
1300 E. Main St.
Richmond, VA 23219
To register for a Virginia NMLS licensing class phone 571-733-9860

The Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions licenses mortgage loan officers in Virginia and requires 20 hours of pre-licensing education; The national 20-hour class and no additional hours of state law.

All states require a national exam for licensing. Virginia does not require an additional state test, requires no hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers.