Washington Department of Financial Institutions
Division of Consumer Services
150 Israel Road SW
Tumwater, WA 98501
To register for a Washington State NMLS licensing class phone 425-256-3949
Washington Department of Financial Institutions licensed mortgage loan officers require 22 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and an additional 4 hours of WA state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your additional 4-hour state law course with our national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Washington does not require an additional state test, requires 4 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 9 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.