West Virginia Division of Banking
One Players Club Drive, Suite 300
Charleston, WV 25311-1638
West Virginia Division of Banking licensed mortgage loan officers require 22 hours of pre-licensing education; The national requirements and an additional 2 hours of WV state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your additional 2-hour state law course with our national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. West Virginia does require an additional state test, requires 2 hours of separate state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.