Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85018
To register for an Arizona NMLS licensing class phone 602-428-6799
Arizona Department of Financial Institutions licensed mortgage loan officers require 20 hours of pre-licensing education; the national 20-hour class including 4 hours of Arizona state law. LoanOfficerSchool.com will include your 4 hours of state law with our full price national 20-hour course at no additional cost.
All states require a national exam for licensing. Arizona does not require an additional state test, requires 4 hours of state law for those who are currently NMLS-licensed elsewhere, and requires 8 hours of continuing education (CE) annually for NMLS-licensed mortgage loan officers, 1 of which must be state law.